ATHENA Patrons Society

Patrons Society

ATHENA Patrons Society


The Rutherford ATHENA Patrons Society provides the ATHENA Award Program with much-needed funding, supports future leaders through the ATHENA Nontraditional Scholarship, and provides Society members added benefits. The Patrons Society is supported by both women and men who have been and are a part of the ATHENA legacy and who are committed to its continuation.

Drawing from the ranks of past ATHENA nominees, judges, committee members, as well as RUTHERFORD Cable members and community leaders, the Rutherford ATHENA Patrons Society represents a cross-section of Rutherford Countians who are dedicated to the ATHENA Leadership Model and who promote the personal and professional success embodied by the spirit of ATHENA. Support the Rutherford ATHENA Award Program and join the Patrons Society today.

Your $190 contribution:

  • Establishes you as a 2021 Patrons Society member
  • Supports the Rutherford ATHENA Award Program
  • Helps provide a $3000 scholarship for a deserving female student returning to school later in life.
  • Provides your ticket to the June 3, 2021, ATHENA Award Ceremony
  • Provides your ticket to the invitation-only Patrons Reception on May 18th at Oaklands Mansion
  • Patrons society members who join by May 15th are recognized in the ATHENA Award Ceremony’s print program and on the ATHENA website.

2021 Patrons Society List

Dr. Jill Austin
Dr. Gloria Bonner
Amelia Bozeman
Megan Bynum
Lee Anne Carmack
Ashley Carter
Angel Davenport
Donna Davenport
Anne Davis
Gena Dix
Echell Eady
Meagan Flippin
Dr. Sherry Galloway
Katie Schroder Hall
Jamie Harrington
Dr. Mary Hoffschwelle
Ashley Holloway

Melissa James
Patti James
Bobbie Johnson
Kathy Jones
Kenzi Keene
Kara Kemp
Stephanie Kusch
Edie Langston
Dr. Elizabeth LaRoche
Missy Lay
Julie Lewis
Andrea Loughry
Jackie Morgan
MTSU Online
Ladawna Parham
Jolene Radnoti

Deborah Roberts
Dr. Jean Anne Rogers
Dr. Rhea Seddon

Felicia Shirley Smith
Jill Spry
Alicia Stachura
Veronica Terrell
Carolyn Tumbleson
Dr. David Urban
Gina Urban
Meg Van Patten
Loren Walker
Lori Williams
Dana Womack
Margaret Woodis
Sonya Wright

Patron Society members as of May 9, 2021

Register here for the ATHENA Patrons Society:

Follow Rutherford ATHENA on